Culture, Photography

Photography: Tania Jessica Smith


Tania Jessica Smith: “Hi, I’m Tania. I’m currently working in London at the Natural History Museum in their gift shop but what I love most is being creative. I studied art and I have been lucky enough to travel the world. My camera has been with me along the way. I hope this will be an easy way of sharing with you my exploration of the visual world through my photographs and artwork.

I find things which excite and move me EVERYWHERE. I’m interested to see what other people think. This is my first proper blog so I would love any comments and to see what creative things you are getting up to as well. Thank you for looking!

Oh and apologies for conforming to a rather girly stereotype with a photograph depicting my undying love of puppies and impractical shoes”

Tania Jessica Smith: The blog in question is http://taniajessicasmith.wordpress.com/ and it’s well worth a look.

Tania Jessica Smith: Tania’s photography come of an artist’s eye; there is a great combination of movement, stillness, an appreciation of shape and patterns.  The framing of the wet bunting over the water, and all is movement. The upside-down reflection in the glass globe turns the wider world on its head. And what is that regular patterns of dents in the sand at the top of what is otherwise a perfectly composed patch of beach? RC

About Robin Catling

Writer; performer; project manager; sports coach; all-round eccentric.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Photography: Tania Jessica Smith

  1. Man I like your post and it is so good and I am definitely going to save it. Bravo!!

    Posted by slickerstudio | July 24, 2012, 9:27 am
  2. Simply photography is astounding. Thank you one million and please keep up the gratifying work.

    Posted by Anders Kilman | July 27, 2012, 1:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Follow us on Twitter @EverythingExpre

Find Us on Facebook

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Library

BBC World News

BBC World News
Opens the BBC World News page.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 164 other followers

