Culture, Photography

Photography: eclectic.vision


A Faerie Can Explode From Too Much Inspirationeclectic.vision is the on-line name of photographer Angela K Rough. We’ll give the usual warning up front, there are a lot of nudes here, but always tastefully photographed.

In her oTulip by Angela K. Roughwn words:
“My name is Angela. Photography is my ultimate passion in life. Nothing makes me happier than capturing a moment in time to create art. My camera is an extension of myself. I use it to see the world more clearly.”

Sadness by Angela K. RoughAngela’s portfolio consists of mostly of portraiture with some twists; abstracts of body parts, some stolen moments and some compositions that are like pre-Raphaelite paintings. There are some very personal self-portraits and some highly artistically enhanced works.

Angela’s Flickr stream also includes some quite Banshee by Angela K. Roughpersonal posts, such as on Invisible Wishes (365 Day 20):
“My whole life I’ve been torn between wanting to be the center of attention and wanting to disappear. I love attention, but I fear being judged. I’m very outgoing, but also kinda intraverted due to my nerve issues. It’s quite an internal struggle. I am hoping that this self portrait project will help with that.”

Audrey by Angela K. RoughThe struggle is definitely worth it. This is a confident portfolio. I’ll leave you to browse the rest. RC

About Robin Catling

Writer; performer; project manager; sports coach; all-round eccentric.

Discussion

One thought on “Photography: eclectic.vision

  1. Hi, I just stopped in to visit your website and thought I’d say thank you.

    Posted by Jaurigui | April 19, 2012, 5:31 am

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Follow us on Twitter @EverythingExpre

Find Us on Facebook

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Library

BBC World News

BBC World News
Opens the BBC World News page.
